Legit Speedway Park

  • 1
  • 2
2024 Season Update

2024 Season Update

The 2024 Season is going to look a little different. For more details please click above or go the the new tab to read full story.

Captured Moments Photography

Captured Moments Photography

For Legit Speedway's track photographers page please CLICK HERE

Covington Takes Legit Win With ASCS Warrior/Mid-South Region



Covington Takes Legit Win With ASCS Warrior/Mid-South Region

Bryan Hulbert - WEST PLAINS, Mo. (April 29, 2023) Landing his first win of the season, Oklahoma's Matt Covington captured the ASCS Regional showdown between the ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps and ASCS Mid-South Region at Legit Speedway Park.

Covington"s third score with both regional tours, the No. 95 had his hands full fending off Mississippi's Brad Bowden for the win. Ending up second, the pair were followed by Brady Baker. Fourth was Steve Russell and fifth was Landon Crawley.

The ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps races next at Lucas Oil Speedway on Saturday, May 6 with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region.

The 2023 season will mark the 32nd year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@ASCSRacing).

Race Results

ASCS Warrior/Mid-South
Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, Mo.)
Saturday, April 29, 2023

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 0-Chase Porter[1]; 2. 95-Matt Covington[5]; 3. 55B-Brandon Anderson[3]; 4. 1JR-Steven Russell[2]; 5. 8-Brad Bowden[4]; 6. 22M-Rees Moran[6]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 71-Bradyn Baker[1]; 2. 3-Howard Moore[4]; 3. 98P-Miles Paulus[2]; 4. 14-Jordon Mallett[3]; 5. 187-Landon Crawley[5]; 6. 10K-Dewayne White[6]

A Main (25 Laps): 1. 95-Matt Covington[4]; 2. 8-Brad Bowden[10]; 3. 71-Bradyn Baker[1]; 4. 1JR-Steven Russell[6]; 5. 187-Landon Crawley[9]; 6. 3-Howard Moore[2]; 7. 55B-Brandon Anderson[7]; 8. 10K-Dewayne White[12]; 9. 98P-Miles Paulus[5]; 10. 0-Chase Porter[3]; 11. 14-Jordon Mallett[8]; 12. 22M-Rees Moran

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Chevy Dealers of the Ozarks Firecracker Classic
Calvin Tribble Legend of Dirt 2021
Rock Auto