Action Continues with Sunday Night $4,000-To-Win Event at Legit
May 23, 2020
--- For 42 laps Steve Casebolt was on cruise control in Saturday night’s Missouri Hardwoods Back To The Future 50 at Legit Speedway Park. However, the Indiana racer had to earn his money during the final eight circuits of the $10,000-to-win affair. Surviving late-race charges from both Kent Robinson and Payton Looney, Casebolt raced to his first-career, COMP Cams Super Dirt Series victory.

“Things got kind of wild after that last restart. I was wondering who the 15 car on the scoreboard was, and then all of the sudden K-Rob (Kent Robinson) shot to my outside,” Casebolt shared. “We got together there off turn four. I needed this win bad, and I hope Kent isn’t mad at me. I’d expect him to do the same thing tomorrow if the roles are reversed." Casebolt concluded by saying, “It’s kind of crazy to realize that I just won a $10,000 race on Memorial Day weekend at West Plains.”

Robinson and Casebolt brought the field to the green flag for the feature. Casebolt jumped to the lead and ran fairly unchallenged at the front of the pack until the first caution flag flew on lap 42 of the 50 lapper. One lap later the caution was displayed again with Casebolt leading the way over Payton Looney, Tony Jackson Jr., Kent Robinson and Logan Martin. As the green flag flew for the final time the top three runners went to the low side of the speedway entering turn one, while Kent Robinson went to work in the middle of the track. The Bloomington, Indiana driver shot past Jackson Jr. and Looney into the second spot as he began to reel in leader, Casebolt.

Robinson raced to the outside of Casebolt in turn three with four laps to go. The duo made contact with Casebolt leading the field back to the line with just three laps remaining. Looney capitalized on the contact between Robinson and Casebolt to grab the second position. On the final lap Looney pressured Casebolt for the lead but ultimately settled for a second-place finish with Robinson, Tony Jackson Jr. and Billy Moyer rounding out the Top-5 finishers.

Missouri Hardwoods Back to the Future 50 Feature Results

Winner - Steve Casebolt
2. Payton Looney
3. Kent Robinson
4. Tony Jackson Jr.
5. Billy Moyer
6. Logan Martin
7. Rick Rickman
8. Timothy Culp
9. Spencer Hughes
10 Scott Crigler
11. Brian Rickman
12. Kyle Beard
13. Drew Armstrong
14. Terry Phillips
15. Robert Baker
16. Neil Baggett
17. Jesse Stovall
18. Mason Oberkramer
19. BJ Robinson
20. Morgan Bagley
21. Kaleb Stolba
22. Jon Mitchell
23. Tim Manville
24. Joe Godsey

Cash Money Dirt Series Feature Results

Winner - Cole Wells
2. Chris Hawkins
3. Kylan Garner
4. Chuck Comer
5. Clay Julian
6. Jason Walls
7. Jim Body
8. Aaron Scroggins
9. Kanyan Methvin
10. Eddie Martin
11. James Scroggins
12. Cayden Campbell
13. Mike Bitner
14. Brett Testerman
15. Mike Anderson
16. Mark Simon
17. Hayden Ross
18. Glen Powell
19. Kerney Weaver
20. Tracy Cottrell


West Plains Recycling Scrappin' 40's Night 1 Super Stock Feature Results

Winner - Donnie Miller
2. Kris Lloyd
3. Austin Vincent
4. Tim Brown
5. Bobby Ratterree
6. Carl Murphy
7. Carmon Vincent
8. Tony Anglin
9. Skyler Cochran
10. Jon Gray
11. Justin Jarrett
12. Becky Alford
13. Bob Johnson
14. Mike Koch
15. Jeremy Russell
16. Michael Muskrat
17. Peyton Taylor
18. Richie Tosh
19. Jimmy Cornell
20. Daren Jordan


West Plains Recycling Scrappin' 40's Night 1 IMCA Modified Feature Results

Winner - Tyler Stevens
2. Sawyer Crigler
3. Ken Schrader
4. Shawn Walsh
5. Ashton Wilkey
6. Mark Norris
7. Rustin Miller
8. Rusty Jeffrey
9. Scott Crites
10. Roger Witt
11. Ricky Engles
12. Trevor Drake
13. Brint Hartwick
14. Chad Tilley
15. Keaton Atkinson
16. Bryce Clark
17. Brandon Smith
18. Billy Romans
19. Travis Mosley
20. Casey Findley
21. Jeremy Tharp


West Plains Recycling Scrappin' 40's Night 1 Hobby Stock Feature Results

Winner - John Stiner
2. Brandon Dunham
3. Will Smart
4. Dustin Tiger
5. Riley Moore
6. Corey Lambert
7. Justin Benton
8. Kevin Collins
9. James Redus
10. Benny Grogan
11. Brad Ball
12. Layke Ellison
13. Mark Tackitt
14. Kaleb Herring
15. Matt Stanley
16. Skyler Howell
17. Rocky Brotherton
18. Ethan Rushin
19. Jeff Hamilton
20. Denver Reese
21. Frankie Bolton





:: Designed & Maintained by Delph Communications, Inc. ::
Home Schedule Results Points Rules Payouts Track Info Videos Contact Home Schedule Results Points Rules Payouts Track Info Videos Contact Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Follow Us on Twitter! Visit Our YouTube Page!